We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to offer social media features and analyze traffic to our site and share this information with our social media, advertising and analysis partners.


Privacy policy

With the use of the website you agree to the above

Anna Khankevich

Anna Khankevich

Gender

Female


Discipline

Freeskier


Top results

4th final ranking in FWQ 2012
Winner in different contests on FWQ
- Nendaz Freeride 2013
- El Dorado Freeride 2012
- Sheregirls 2012, Freeride Kanin Battle 2011, Mistic Experience 2010


Date of birth

26.09.79


Nationality

Russian


Home

Moscow


Hobbies

Climbing, hiking, travel and discover new places.


Ski club

http://www.annakhankevich.com/

I have an atypical career as skier. After finishing a high level of studies in psychology, I worked a few years in this area and I understood quickly that my passion was somewhere else so I decided to live my passion. After lot of work and motivation, I reached my goal. And now, I would like to continue like this as long as possible !

I have the chance to discover the world and practice skiing in the same time : it's these rich experiences and meetings that I search for.

What is your favorite ski in Collection?

Katana


Why do you like this ski?

Strong & Fast


What conditions do you use this ski for?

During competitions, this ski helps me to push my limits


What other skis in the collection do you ride?

Shiro & Nunataq


Can you tell us a little about each pair of skis, and about what sort of conditions you use them for?

Shiro : perfect ski, easy to drive in different types of snow (especially powder)

Nunataq : good compromise between usual ski and ski tour. Wild and enough strong


What about bindings? What bindings do you use? And where do you mount them?

Marker Jester (on Katana), Marker Duke (on Shiro) and Marker Tour (on Nunataq). Usually, I mount those +2.


What DIN do you have your bindings on?

12 during competition (Jester), 9 when ski-touring and 7 during usual powder days


RANDOM FACTS:

Home mountain: Russian Caucasus

Height: 17cm

Favorite skier: Sean Petit

Ski hero growing up: Candide Thovex

Ideal day in the mountains: Powder, sun & friends

How would you describe your style: Technical

Your biggest breakthrough in your skiing career. 3 years ago when I started to compete in Europe and I understood that I had the level for it.

Favorite place to ride: Krasnaya Poliana

Best snow trip: Too much good trips...

What age did you start to ski: 7

What cant you live without: I need to be in movement, all the time 

Goals and plans: Continue as much as possible to live my passion: travel & ski!

Share