We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to offer social media features and analyze traffic to our site and share this information with our social media, advertising and analysis partners.

Privacy policy

With the use of the website you agree to the above

Harrison McInnes

Harrison McInnes









Date of birth







Tramp, motorbike riding and ball sports


‘Just Don’t think about, Just do it’

Harrison McInnes


My name is Harrison McInnes and I grew up in a rural town Jindabyne, located in NSW Australia. I was introduced to skiing at an early age of 2 years old by my parents who used to be involved in the ski industry.

I was a very sporty kid as I grew up in the country and my parents allowed me to pursue many sports and I always had their full support. My father was the manager of the Perisher Ski School at the time so he put me in the all mountain program from 4 to 8 years old. I was introduced to racing for 2 years but I got bored as it was so repetitive. I wanted to try the jumps that Russ Henshaw, Charlie Timmins and Boen Ferguson (local riders) were doing and I love the adrenalin rush of floating in the air.

Since then I have been entering local freeride competitions and skiing park.

What is your favorite ski in the Collection?

My Favourite Volkl ski would have to be the 2011 Walls. I enjoyed the walls by how easy they are to manoeuvre in the air as on rails. The best feature of the Walls are the multi layer wood core are to easy to jib.

What conditions do you use this ski for? What other skis in the collection do you ride?

I use the 2011 Walls for park, pipe and jibbing. I haven’t skied on any other Volkl skis but I will be riding 2012 wall and kinks.

Can you tell us a little about each pair of skis, and about what sort of conditions you use them for?

The walls are designed to be used in park, pipe and jibbing and as I found they lived up to their design.

What about bindings? What bindings do you use?And where do you mount them?

I use the griffon 13 white – black and I mount them dead center. I have my skis mounted in dead center as it is easy to grind rails and grab tip and tail.

What DIN do you have your bindings on?



Favorite skier: Bobby Brown

Ski hero growing up: Russ Henshaw

Home mountain: Perisher

Height: 179cm

Ideal day in the mountains: Blue Bird Day

How would you describe your style: Average

Your biggest breakthrough in your skiing career: 1st overall Perisher Night Series (grom)

Favorite place to ride: Front valley Park perisher

Best snow trip: Mammoth 2012 march 30th-April 21st

What age did you start to ski: 2 years old

What cant you live without: Music, laptop, friends and family

Favorite phone App. Temple Run

Goals and plans: My main goal is just to have fun. I don’t really have any plans for the future.