We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to offer social media features and analyze traffic to our site and share this information with our social media, advertising and analysis partners.


Privacy policy

With the use of the website you agree to the above

Gian Ragettli

Gian Ragettli

Gender

Male


Nickname

Gian


Ski

Shiro


Discipline

Slopestyle,Halfpipe and Freesride


Top results

2012 Winner Freeride World Tour Juniors Verbier
2012 Winner Overall Freeride World Tour Junior Tour
27th Place half pipe Semifinal European open Laax 2011


Date of birth

14.01.95


Nationality

Switzerland


Home

Flims


Hobbies

Freeski,Downhill,Trampolin,Skateboarding and Tennis


Motto

I love extreme sports

Gian Ragettli

I am a 20-year-old Freeskier from Flims-Laax in Switzerland. I finished my education as a metalworker this year. My friends and family are also deeply involved in freesking and therefore I have been able always to go skiing mostly with them. I started skiing with two years and have been skiing since. My first twintips I received when I was ten years old and never changed back to normal skies. I love freeskiing in the winter and in the summer my passion is downhill biking. In freeskiing my main discipline is Freeride and since I won the junior world championships with 18 years, it gave me even more motivation to concentrate into this discipline.

What is your favorite ski in the Collection?

Shiro


Why do you like this ski?

Because I like the colours really.


What conditions do you use this ski for?

Just for Feeeriding


What other skis in the collection do you ride?

Völkl Wall,Shiro or Chopstick.


Can you tell us a little about each pair of skis, and about what sort of conditions you use them for?

I use the Völkl Wall for Jibbing and Jumps and a second Wall ski for pipe and for replacement for the other one.

The Shiro or Chopstick it`s for freeride competitions and to have a lot fun when it`s snowing.


What about bindings? What bindings do you use? And where do you mount them?

I prefer Marker bindings because they are really strongly and light.

I use the binding Marker Jester for the park and the binding Marker Duke for Freeriding and Tours.


RANDOM FACTS:

Favorite skier: Andreas Hàtveit

Ski hero growing up: Elias Ambühl

Home mountain: Crap Sogn Gion (Laax)

Ideal day in the mountains: Enough light but not to much sun!

How would you describe your style: I think it`s not especially it`s like a technical style.

Your biggest breakthrough in your skiing career. To be in the European Open Half pipe semifinal.

Favorite place to ride: Laax

Best snow trip: Livigno

What age did you start to ski: 2 Years 

What cant you live without: sport

Favorite phone App. Freeski game2, Swiss Peak Alps

Goals and plans: Dub.1260,Kangoroo Flip, Right 720 mute and switch right 720

Share